The people who make up the Raff Laboratory

Jonathan Raff

Principal Investigator


  • NSF Post-Doctoral Research Fellow, University of California-Irvine, with Barbara J. Finlayson-Pitts
  • Ph.D. Indiana University, with Ronald A. Hites
  • M.S. University of Minnesota, with Kent R. Mann
  • A.B. Occidental College, with Phoebe K. Dea

See profile

Also with our team

  • Evan Dalton (Graduate Student, Chemistry Department)

Raff Lab alumni

  • Melissa Donaldson, Ph.D. Environmental Science, 2017
  • Nicole Scharko, M.S.E.S., Ph.D. Environmental Science, 2016 (postdoc, PNNL)
  • Kathryn Fledderman, M.P.A/M.S. Environmental Science
  • Stephanie Hagan, M.S. Chemistry (2016)
  • Khathy Thack, Groups Scholars Program Summer Researcher (with IUMSC), 2016
  • Mulu A. Kebede, Ph.D. Environmental Science (2011-2015)
  • Andrew Berke, Postdoctoral Researcher, Now Assistant Professor at Smith College
  • Hannah Peel, MSES, 2015. Now at the U.S. Army Corp of Engineers
  • Ruth Martinez, Groups Scholars Program Summer Researcher, 2015
  • Lauren Banina, MSES, 2014. Now at AIT Labs
  • LeAndra Slayton, Groups Scholars Program Summer Researcher, 2014
  • Jimena Flores, Groups Scholars Program Summer Researcher, 2013
  • Marissa Martinez, Women in Science and Technology Summer Researcher, 2013
  • Laura Moore-Shay, MPA/MSES, 2013
  • Ju Hyun Lee, High school sophomore at Boston University Academy. Now at Harvard University
  • Laura Appelt, B.S. Environmental Science, 2013. Now at Duke University, School of Law
  • Lauren Swierk, MSES, 2014