The people who make up the Raff Laboratory


Jonathan Raff

Principal Investigator


  • NSF Post-Doctoral Research Fellow, University of California-Irvine, with Barbara J. Finlayson-Pitts
  • Ph.D. Indiana University, Environmental Science with Ronald A. Hites
  • M.S. in Chemistry, University of Minnesota
  • A.B. in Chemistry, Occidental College

See profile


Raff Lab alumni

  • Rebecca Abney, Postdoctoral Researcher. Assistant Professor, U. Georgia
  • Erin Andersen, Graduate Research Assistant, M.P.A./M.S.E.S., 2021
  • Laura Appelt, B.S. Environmental Science, 2013
  • Lauren Banina, M.S.E.S., 2014. Now at AIT Labs.
  • Braya Benjamin, Groups Scholars Program Summer Researcher, 2023
  • Andrew Berke, Postdoctoral Researcher. Associate Professor, Smith College.
  • Melissa Donaldson, Ph.D. Environmental Science, 2017
  • Kathryn Fledderman, M.P.A./M.S. Environmental Science
  • Jimena Flores, Groups Scholars Program Summer Researcher, 2013
  • Adrien Gandolfo, Postdoctoral Researcher. Now at Ircelyon
  • Stephanie Hagan, M.S. Chemistry, 2016
  • Robert Hansen, Postdoctoral Researcher. Assistant Professor, Quinnipiac U.
  • Mulu A. Kebede, Ph.D. Environmental Science, 2015
  • Ju Hyun Lee, High school sophomore at Boston University Academy
  • Clara Lietzke, B.S. in Chemistry, 2023
  • Marissa Martinez, Women in Science and Technology Summer Researcher, 2013
  • Ruth Martinez, Groups Scholars Program Summer Researcher, 2015
  • Laura Moore-Shay, M.P.A/M.S. Environmental Science, 2013
  • Ryan Mushinski, Postdoctoral Researcher. Assistant Professor at U. Warwick
  • Zachary Payne, Ph.D. in Chemistry, 2022
  • Hannah Peel, M.S. Environmental Science (Thesis), 2015
  • Nicole Scharko, M.S.E.S., Ph.D. Environmental Science, 2016
  • LeAndra Slayton, Groups Scholars Program Summer Researcher, 2014
  • Lauren Swierk, M.S. Environmental Science, 2014
  • Khathy Thack, Groups Scholars Program Summer Researcher (with IUMSC), 2016